Why are school pictures so expensive?

OK, I admit it, I’m a bad Mom, I didn’t order my kids school pictures this year. To be honest, I just can’t understand why they are so expensive. They are doing hundreds of kids each day, why aren’t we seeing a deal? It’s not like it’s a fundraiser and the school is getting any of the proceeds. So, I just couldn’t justify spending $40 on 2 5x7s and 4 wallets.

My plan is to take them to a prtrait studio do a nice photo shoot instead. Atleast I know I’m going to like the pictures, I can order the sizes and poses I want, and I can even order my Christmas cards at the same time. Then I don’t have to think about it come December.

Does anyone else have ideas on how to get around the high cost of school photos? I’d love to hear!

Leave a Reply

